Customer Reviews

Silver Star Motors Customer Reviews

Sherryn Woods- February 2016

Dear James,
I collected a new Mercedes Benz A250 today - my first Mercedes Benz after years of driving other luxury vehicle brands.This note is to simply acknowledge and compliment you on the customer service I have received at every touch point of dealing with your dealership. Would you kindly thank Simon Granter for his professional sales service during the entire purchase process. Thank you also to Mitch Burlew for the comprehensive run through today over time, I hope to become as expert in the A250 as Mitch is.I chose to purchase a Mercedes Benz based on safety and reliability plus the pleasure of driving the Mercedes Benz prestige brand. Please thank your staff for a delightful brand experience thus far.
Kind Regards Sherryn Woods.

Keith Wehl- February 2016

You have asked for some feedback on my experience purchasing a B200 following the total write-off of my last vehicle which had been purchased new from Silver Star some 18 months ago .The transaction was somewhat different from a normal purchase because of the involvement of the insurer. (Some background is necessary)
In December I took delivery of a C250 (with all options). The Sales consultant was Philip MacLeod . This purchase also was somewhat difficult because I was seeking a particular interior treatment & facing some 3-4 months delivery time . However Philip, with some dexterity, tracked down a vehicle and incredibly delivery was two weeks. So a very happy customer with delivery time but also negotiations were very advantageous, courteous and in fact, it was a pleasure to do business with Silver Star through Philip .
Now turning to the recent purchase. My wife was involved in a bad accident where both cars were write-offs so it was a severe impact. Police commented that it would have been a horrendous accident but for the strength of our B200. Negotiations with the insurer were complex and prolonged. I needed to get satisfactory terms from Silver Star to fit under their Agreed value set out in the policy. Of course insurers also required detailed information on the replacement vehicle , the options etc and at the same time I was anxious to get the right vehicle .
After my quality experience with Philip in December it was natural to seek him out to replace our vehicle. He did not let me down - coping with the onerous paperwork, selection of a vehicle with similar options & specifications and of course the replacement coincided with your GST campaign in February. Once again , a pleasure to do business with Philip - and with Silver Star Motors!
The service and efforts by Philip plus other staff involved handling the insurer's demands was of the same high standard provided in December for my C250. The vehicle handover, not with standing that it was a replacement, was still a very professional process carried out with much attention to detail. This was followed up with two calls from Philip to see that we were happy and free of any queries.
This is a lengthy story but necessary because of unusual circumstances. If I had to score this purchase it would be Outstanding in every category - in fact I would be tempted to score 7 instead of the maximum 5 nominated .
My final comment - predictably after all this service - is that I am a customer of Silver Star Motors for life.

Terry Hall- February 2016

Good Afternoon,
I am writing to express my appreciation of the excellent service I have received from Samuel Eid at your Burwood service division. Whilst the two unexpected services to my Mercedes have been an inconvenience, I have been very pleased with the manner in which Sam dealt with both my need for a courtesy car and explaining what he could do and what he could not do for me.
In looking after my interests I really felt " he went the extra mile".
Sam is a polite, courteous person and if I were in business today he is the kind of person I would like to have working for me.

Alexandra Valmorbida- January 2016

Hi Mathew,
Picked up my car today and am absolutely IN LOVE with it! It’s even more beautiful that what I imagined!!! Thank you so much for all your help and expertise. You made the whole experience easy and enjoyable for me.
All the best.

Barry Groves- December 2015

Hi Simon
Thanks for your excellent help in making my purchase of a ML400 from Silver Star Motors as easy as possible.
Your product knowledge and customer service was out standing. The test drive was very comprehensive and not rushed, this enabled me to obtain a good feel of the ML400.
Your follow up after the sale prior to delivery was also excellent. Numerous phone calls to keep me informed of the delivery date.
The delivery and hand over at my work was also comprehensive and not rushed.
This was a special level of customer service which would have to be the best I have experienced when purchasing a new car.
Your relaxed manor and professionalism really help to make this a positive buying experience.
I am still getting acquainted with the new ML400 but I am feeling very happy with my new purchase.
Great car and even better service.
Yes I would recommend my friends to choose Silver Star Motors and ask for Simon if they are looking at purchasing a new Mercedes Benz.

Ross Vinen-December 2015

Hi Joanne,
Many thanks your email & apologies for the late response, we were completely satisfied with the service we received from Bill,Peter & Ravi & of course your self.
Christine was really impressed with the way the Mercedes-Benz was presented to her and the other Mercedes-Benz goodies, very professional!!!!
We really appreciated the time Bill provided to go over the operations of the vehicle again.
I drove the car to Shepparton today and it went fantastic.
If any of our friends are after a Mercedes-Benz we know where to send them!

Dr Hetal Patel- November 2015

Dear Liam,
I felt compelled to send you this email. I would like to inform you of my satisfaction in the way and manner Daniel Catalano has dealt with me over the last two occasions. Once was for a breakdown followed by a scheduled service a couple of weeks later.I have always owned BMW's or Mercedes and have gotten used to the impeccable level of service that comes with the brand. Having emigrated from the UK 8 years ago I felt this service was lacking here in Australia. Daniel is someone I hope will deal with my future servicing needs and I hope and trust you value him as an integral part of your operations.

We are all quick to condemn but I am a big believer in "credit, where credit is due". Please do ensure he is made aware that his hard work and diligence are not going by unnoticed.

Pranay Maharaj- October 2015

Hi Tony,
Thank you for your email, as it has given me the opportunity to pass on my feedback directly to yourself.
I can't tell you how refreshing I found the level of service you and your team provided yesterday. Whilst it has been less than 24 hours since I picked up the vehicle, I have already shared my experience with three people.
What stood out for me was your thoroughness in trying to get to the root cause of the issue. It gives me confidence that when I bring my car to your dealership your team will spend the time required on my vehicle, not just go for what is easy.

What also really stood out for me was that I was not charged for this inspection. Yes, it would have been a token amount for labour, but money is money! What little you didn't take yesterday, will be more than returned by a loyal customer.

Thank you and have a great day.

Peter Cummins - July 2015

I am writing to you to say THANK YOU for inviting me to the Mercedes-Benz Driving Academy Program this morning. The day was FANTASTIC. The interest level was kept high by the professional instructors and the way the day was programmed was superb.Thank you once again for the invitation.

Nigel Aiken - July 2015

Firstly, thank you again for the pleasure that was yesterdays drive day. I found the whole event thoroughly enjoyable & very enlightening. A lot of Peter Hackett's presentation was totally unknown to me prior to the day. My instructor was Arthur who I found extremely well informed, professional, & with a very friendly nature. A highlight for me was most definitely the SLK 55 laps, I still have that silly grin on my face writing this! Believe it or not, another highlight was the Prime Mover, but I also enjoyed the ABS & ESP components. Overall a 10/10 experience, thank you!

Sue Perkins - July 2015

I wish to thank you, Silver Star Motors and the Mercedes Benz Driving Academy instructors for a very enjoyable and informative day on Thursday at Sandown Racecourse. I have learnt a lot more about the capabilities of my car and also some “bad driving habits” that I need to correct! Thank you once again for the experience.

Trevor Day- March 2015

I'm writing a note of appreciation having cvollected a car from your distributorship on Thursday 5th March, 2015. My wife and I are so pleased we purchased the car from you and let me say we loved the very special gift place din the boot. What a surprise and thank you very much.

Paul Marks- March 2015

George Krepis is a great ambassador for Silver Star Motors. He is not a car salesmen, he is a real people person. I commend his relationship quality. He is the best car salesmen I have experienced in my years buying cars.

Ron & Helen Cuthbert- November 2014  

We would like to express to you our sincere thanks for your dedicated attention to helping us select our new car. Your experience and knowledge in the product that you are selling was excellent and most appreciated. We have bought many new cars over the years but must say this sale had something special about the way you sold it. Once again thank you so much, and please pass on our thanks to delivery for the way they explained everything about the car, after the unvailing and photo shooting took place.

Zac Hassan- September 2014

My family and I have had the best experience buying a replacement car for the one that was written off recently (also purchased from Silver Star Motors in 2009 – an E 240 Elegance). Then and now, Zaz has been our first contact and she was exemplary in her dealings with us. Zaz, as per her usual high standard of customer service, attended to my extensive request prior to delivery of the car in the utmost courteousness and professionalism. This faultless service continued when I had to make a short stop e few days ago to have the last of the accessories fitted to the car as per our agreement. I would also like to take a further opportunity to thank an excellent group of people that also provided sterling service: Beige; Guest Relations, Zack; Finance Manager, Victor; Parts Manager, Paul and Anthony; Service Advisors. They too contributed to the excellent experience of purchasing the Carneol red Mercedes Benz.

Janice Koh- June 2014

First and foremost, please convey my appreciation to your sales cadet Bill Yu. He is doing a fantastic job as a sales cadet. With he assistance and introduction about Mercedes Benz and your company history. He is responsible, soft spoken, helpful and polite, my mother and kids LIKE him so much !!! He patiently explained to me what kind of services and promotions were available, this made me have a strong confidence on myself that I am making a correct decision, finally i confirmed ML250. Kudos to Bill and I am very confident I will be having a happy ever relationship with you guys. Thanks!

Kaman Liang- September 2014

I would like to point out that the sales consultant Bill Yu put into extra effort to print out the specification and all the relevant information of B200 CDI. I have purchased about seven vehicles for myself, my family and my company; however I never meet a sales consultant who would put
in so much thought and effort for their customers, To ensure we understood the vehicle to 100% satisfaction. I was not quite sure at that moment if we would purchase the B200CDI or not, but Bill helped me make this right decision. His outstanding performance and his sale skills showed great consideration for his client, I could not find any reason not to purchase the B200 with him. Bill also offered us to call him anytime if we have any issues or problems with the B200 after the pick up! The after sale service was extremely excellent! Good Job Bill!